Institute of Aquaculture Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the activities of the Institute and drives its strategy and vision for the future as it continues to lead the way in teaching and research in aquaculture.

The Executive is led by new Acting Institute Director Professor Herve Migaud, and advises on all academic matters and organisational responsibilities including planning, budgeting and resource management.

Meet the team

Interim Director, Professor Maggie Cusack
Director of Facilities James Dick
Director of Research Dr Simon MacKenzie
Director of Learning and Teaching Professor Trevor Telfer
Named Veterinary Surgeon Dr Johanna Baily
Lead NACWO (Named Animal Care and Welfare Officer) Chessor Mathews
Faculty Manager Owen Adams

Contact us for more information